News and Updates

 

What's new for 2018

 

Teacher-to-Teacher Tips

 

Houstonfest Scholarships

 

Scholarships at State

 

Tips for Pair Discussion

 

Arrival at Heights High School

 

Bubble Soccer

 

Lunch options

 

Plays will be performed at Houstonfest

 

Daily log of changes to state-qualifier list

 

Photo Gallery 2014

 

Important Dates

 

Wed., Jan. 17, 2018:  Regular deadline to submit registration spreadsheet in order to pay regular price of $10/student (payment does not have to be mailed until 1/24).

 

Wed., Jan. 24, 2018:  Final deadline to submit registration spreadsheet for late price of $12/student and deadline to postmark payment.

 

Mon., Jan. 29, 2018 Proof sheet of entries sent to teachers for final verification and changes.

 

Tue, Jan. 30, 2018 Research Papers due to David Kniess by 11:59 p.m.

 

Wed., Jan. 31, 2018, 8:00 p.m. Deadline to submit changes (adds, drops, substitutions).  After this point, no more additions or substitutions will be allowed in individual events.  Substitutions in group events may continue in emergency situations.

 

Thur., Feb. 1, 2018: Videos due to Mark Johnson by 6:00 p.m.

 

Sat., Feb. 3, 2018 Houstonfest !

 

Fri., Feb. 9, 2018 State online registration due by 11:59 p.m. in order to qualify for early-bird price of $10 per student.  Online registrations submitted after this point incur the regular registration fee of $12 per student.  Also, deadline to apply for the Mary El-Beheri Memorial Scholarship.

 

Fri, Feb. 16, 2018 State online registration due by 11:59 p.m. (regular deadline). Also, postmark deadline for State payment, regardless of whether you completed your online registration by the early-bird or the regular deadline.

 

Sat., Feb. 24, 2018 Texas State German Contest, Texas State University, San Marcos.

 

Sat., Mar. 3, 2018 Houstonfest Scholarship applications due.

 

Fri., Mar. 9, 2018 Gail Cope Scholarship applications due.

Lunch Options at Houstonfest

 

We will work again in 2018 to offer a variety of options for eating on the Heights High School campus, including food trucks and concession stands.  Stay tuned...

When is the next Houstonfest?

 

Saturday,

February 3, 2018,

8:00 a.m.

 

Where is Houstonfest?

 

Heights High School

413 E. 13th Street

Houston, TX 77008

 

Link to Texas State German Contest